Read this. For the love of Something, read this.

I fell across this book. In my pre-travel preparation, I downloaded a whole lot of new books onto my iPad, in the hope that I’d catch up on the reading I dismissed during those hellish few weeks at uni.

I can’t remember who suggested this book, but I’ll be thanking them forever. I’m guessing its quite well-known, but since I have just read it, I am basking in my post-book glow.

It’s called The Fault in the Stars, by John Green.

20130714-223444.jpg

I have a feeling that it’s meant to be a teenage novel, but is certainly readable by older people. It’s incredibly easy to read and quite short. I won’t ruin the plot, but let’s just say that I was crying from about chapter 14 to the end. It’s a refreshing look at a much-written about topic, and beautifully crafted.

It’s so good that I’ll be buying a hard copy when I get back to London to take home with me. I’ve only ever done that for one other book, and that is and will forever be my favourite book: To Kill a Mockingbird.

You can grab it from any good bookstore, including Dymocks and online at amazon.com and bookdepository.com.

Leave a Reply

