Melbourne: The Rest

With a few hours to kill before hopping back on a plane, what better way to avoid doing uni work than wandering around the laneways of the CBD?

First, however, was a quick visit to Brunswick to satisfy my (incredibly strange) craving for veggie juice. I can definitely say it was the first time I’d ever craved something so strange but luckily I knew the best place for it.

The aptly named Vegie Bar!

DSC_0086

I ordered an Immunity juice and falafel roll.

DSC_0082

DSC_0089

On the way back to the tram, I came across this on a side street. How could I not take a photo?

DSC_0091

I made my way back into the centre, and just started walking.

DSC_0077

DSC_0098

DSC_0107

DSC_0109

DSC_0113

DSC_0115

DSC_0120

DSC_0122

DSC_0135

DSC_0134

Then, it was time to go home.

I rarely fly into Sydney at night, so I’d never seen the city from above at night.

What a beautiful city it is.

DSC_0215

DSC_0207

DSC_0199

DSC_0197

DSC_0191

DSC_0185

DSC_0179

Leave a Reply

